AAMCO Crystal Lake, IL

7218 S Virginia Rd, Crystal Lake, IL 60014

phone Call
Now

CUSTOMER
REVIEWS

All Reviews
  • Local
  • Google Reviews
  • AutoPoint
icon

They were very professional!

Danielle C.

June, 2019 Local
icon

They're just very friendly for one thing, and they always do a really good job! They seem reasonable with the prices.

Paul B.

May, 2019 Local
icon

They were very welcoming and friendly! Everything was completed in a timely manner.

Hannah C.

November, 2018 Local
icon

The owner, Tim, was very nice and got me in right away. The issue was taken care of.

Darlene B.

November, 2018 Local
icon

They are very courteous. They answer all of your questions and follow up on everything. They did what they said that they would do. I was very satisfied and would go back there!

H. A.

November, 2018 Local
icon

The lady that was at reception was so helpful and friendly. The service was quick and efficient.

William C.

September, 2018 Local
icon

The service is excellent, the people are very friendly. The friendly atmosphere really makes the experience.

Jason B.

September, 2018 Local
icon

I like that they did a thorough walk through on my vehicle. They made sure everything was good, for example they even checked my oil.

Jazlynn B.

September, 2018 Local
icon

Very nice, honest, courteous, and everything was timely. I ended up buying all new tires from this shop.

Christine B.

September, 2018 Local
icon

The pleasantness, their honesty, and their prices were excellent. Attitude means a lot they were very patient and friendly.

Babette J.

August, 2018 Local
icon

They were great! They service was done well and they were very helpful!

Cameren G.

August, 2018 Local
icon

The customer service was excellent, I called and they got me right in.

John C.

August, 2018 Local
icon

Overall I am very happy with my overall experience with the Crystal Lake AAMCO shop. They were very helpful and I m very pleased with everything.

Jeff B.

August, 2018 Local
icon

I really enjoy how timely the service always is at the Crystal Lake AAMCO shop. The customer service was excellent and I am pleased with the whole experience.

Savannah W.

May, 2018 Local
icon

Overall the service was good, I am pleased with the customer service provided.

Yamini P.

May, 2018 Local
icon

Tony is a very good guy, he did what needed to done and did it right. I am pleased with the way everything was done.

Hector S.

May, 2018 Local
icon

The service was done very quickly and everyone at the shop was very friendly and helpful.

Raquel B.

May, 2018 Local
icon

I always have friendly customer service at the Crystal Lake AAMCO shop. My Ford is running very well and I am so happy.

Austin B.

May, 2018 Local
icon

I am one hundred percent satisfied with the Crystal Lake AAMCO shop. Everyone was really nice and I am very happy with everything.

Jake A.

May, 2018 Local
icon

The service was fast and I am happy with my entire experience at AAMCO.

Judit T.

May, 2018 Local
icon

The service was perfect as always, they treat me very well and I am very happy.

Jessica G.

May, 2018 Local
icon

I have been taking my vehicle to this shop for quite some time now. I have gotten to know the people at the shop pretty well and I really enjoy taken my vehicle here.

Bryce P.

May, 2018 Local
icon

I am very pleased with the Crystal Lake AAMCO! I am especially pleased with the woman named Nancy at the front desk. Nancy took her time to explain everything to me in great detail and did everything to make me comfortable.

Nancy H.

January, 2018 Local
icon

I like the Crystal Lake AAMCO shop, I trust that they always do the best they possibly can to solve whatever problem I have with my vehicle.

Fred P.

2004 CADILLAC Escalade January, 2018 Local
icon

The service was done well, it was fast, and the people were very helpful.

Robert R.

2011 FORD FOCUS SE November, 2017 Local
icon

My experience with the Crystal Lake AAMCO was easy breezy. I called the shop and told them I needed service done on my vehicle. They got me in and out like one, two, three and it was done! I would absolutely recommend the shop to friends.

Omar S.

2010 FORD F150 November, 2017 Local
icon

The service was nice and easy! They gave good information about my vehicle and kept me informed throughout the whole process. They got it back to me quickly.

Tom L.

1986 CHEVROLET Corvette November, 2017 Local
icon

The owner of the Arlington Heights AAMCO is wonderful his name is Ale. Everything is wonderful and I really enjoy the service.

John A.

2008 Honda accord August, 2017 Local
icon

The customer service was nice and they provided wonderful communication at the Arlington Heights.

Jesse W.

2005 Mitsubishi Endeavor August, 2017 Local
icon

The Alrington Heights is very convenient for me because it's right by my house. My Ford is driving perfectly and I would most definitely recommend them.

Mike P.

2007 Ford Taurus August, 2017 Local
icon

They were quick, they told me exactly what wrong with my car, and they fixed it. There isn't anything about my experience at the Crystal Lake AAMCO that I didn't like.

Julie B.

2007 NISSAN Xterra August, 2017 Local
icon

The service was good and I like how convenient it was. My Ford Fusion is running very well after the service.

Dan B.

2009 FORD FUSION SE August, 2017 Local
icon

They were quick, they told me exactly what wrong with my car, and they fixed it. There isn't anything about my experience at the Crystal Lake AAMCO that I didn't like.

Julie B.

2007 NISSAN Xterra August, 2017 Local
icon

The service was good and I like how convenient it was. My Ford Fusion is running very well after the service.

Dan B.

2009 FORD FUSION SE August, 2017 Local
icon

They did everything correctly and my Ford Mustang is running very well. I am pleased with my experience at the Crystal Lake AAMCO.

Dan A.

2005 FORD Mustang August, 2017 Local
icon

They did everything correctly and my Ford Mustang is running very well. I am pleased with my experience at the Crystal Lake AAMCO.

Anonymous

2005 FORD Mustang August, 2017 Local
icon

The Crystal Lake AAMCO provides fast service. I enjoy the shop and I will be going back.

Dan A.

August, 2017 Local
icon

They did everything correctly and my Ford Mustang is running very well. I am pleased with my experience at the Crystal Lake AAMCO.

Anonymous

2005 FORD Mustang August, 2017 Local
icon

The shop is friendly, affordable, and its only five minutes away. The shop is very convenient and easy to work with. I always bring my cars to this shop and I always will. yes

Jason B.

2014 FORD FOCUS SE March, 2017 Local
icon

I enjoyed my experience at the shop. I liked the individuals at the shop the most, they were great.

Nick A.

2004 MAZDA MPV Van March, 2017 Local
icon

My Honda CR-V is terriffic I was absoulutly pleased with the Libertyville AAMCO. The store manager was very proffessionally. I told him I would definiatly send him refferals. I went to a couple other places prior and they were just all about the money and I didn't like that. AAMCO was all about fixing the car efficiently and cost effectively.

Mazin A.

2009 Honda CR-V February, 2017 Local
icon

They are great, I have to be honest the owner is my father in law. They never try to sell me something I don't need, they always do a great job. I am flesh and blood and they are great guys. I bought my GMC not to long ago so all I needed was new tires. Of coarse I wouldn't take it to the dealership, I only take it to the AAAMCO in Crystal Lake.

Jeff B.

2011 Gmc Yukon February, 2017 Local
icon

I go to the Crystal Lake AAMCO center becaue they always do a great job. My Chrysler is running great!

Sarah B.

2012 CHRYSLER February, 2017 Local
icon

I keep going back, I enjoy the service here. They are friendly and I can always get and appointment if not the same day, the following day.

Mike B.

2002 FORD Escape February, 2017 Local
icon

My Toyota 4Runner has been running great ever since it's been here. All of the guys here are terrific!

Scott B.

2008 TOYOTA 4RUNNER SR5 January, 2017 Local
icon

My Ford is running a lot better after taking it to the Crystal Lake AAMCO. i liked them, they were fast and overall I am satisfied.

Preston B.

2011 FORD FIESTA SE January, 2017 Local
icon

They are fast, easy, and they give good advice. I have taken multiple cars here. The Pontiac G6 is my wife's vehicle and it is running beautifully after being serviced at the Crystal Lake AAMCO.

Ray B.

2006 Pontiac G6 January, 2017 Local
icon

My Chevy is doing fine after the Crystal Lake center. Overall I was satisfied with the whole experience. Everything was fine and I will be coming back.

Jose B.

CHEVROLET Suburban 1500 2005 October, 2016 Local
icon

I just had the oil changed here yesterday. Currently they are working on an air conditioning problem and they've been very helpful with that. The particular air conditioning part I need can be fairly expensive so I might wait to have that done in the Spring, since I won't need AC over the winter. I'm bringing my other car here this afternoon. I like it here because it's convenient, they are friendly and they charge a fare rate.

Nick A.

MAZDA MPV Van 2004 October, 2016 Local
icon

Ever since I've had my car serviced there I haven't had any issues. The service was quick and the price was good. I recommend them!

Kevin A.

Chevrolet Silverado 1500 2010 October, 2016 Local
icon

I took my Hyundai to the Crystal Lake center and I was very happy with the service. I had a radiator flush done and it was great, I have no complaints.

Paul B.

Hyundai August, 2016 Local
icon

I took my Buick to this location to get an oil change and I was extremely satisfied with the service I received. I tell my people to come get oil changes from AAMCO all the time. I had my daughter go to AAMCO as a matter of fact.

Michael A.

Buick August, 2016 Local
icon

I would absolutely recommend AAMCO. The service was good and they seemed like they were on top of things. They found out what was wrong with my car and they got it fixed!

Roger A.

Chevrolet August, 2016 Local
icon

Great service! Both quality and fast at an affordable price. They really take the time to take care of you and tell you the honest truth about how long it will take.

Max R.

May, 2016 Local
icon

I would like to thank the crew at the AAMCO Crystal Lake location. You guys helped me out like Johnny on the spot. I was on my way to my next service call when I was surprised to see the temperature gauge was reading very hot. We lucked out being so close to your shop. You guys were fast to get me a diagnosis and let me know how much time it would be to fix. I called my customer and informed him of my dilemma and he was nice enough to pick us up to have his check and clean done. I must say AAMCO was great because they were finishing up the repair as I got back. We stayed on our schedule because of the Indy pit crew at AAMCO of Crystal Lake. Thanks again, you guys are top shelf.

Greg B.

May, 2016 Local
icon

Love AAMCO! They always take such fantastic care of our vehicles. I trust all my vehicles to no one else.

Cory S.

May, 2016 Local
icon

Friendly, knowledgeable, trustworthy and fair. Got the job done quickly. Can't say enough good things about them and recommend them often.

Clare R

May, 2016 Local
icon

They were very thorough even for just an oil change and very courteous. I would definitely go back there.

Stephanie N.

May, 2016 Local
icon

Love the service. All the service people were friendly. AAMCO will definitely become my car care place. Thank you for your help and service.

Caroline B.

May, 2016 Local
icon

The team was courteous and suggested a better type of oil for my car based on mileage. I will definitely bring may car back to AAMCO due to the team and service packages provided.

Rick R.

May, 2016 Local
icon

The staff here are all very nice people and most importantly great mechanics. I trust AAMCO to get the job done right, they are extremely reliable! I highly recommend.

S

2004 Chevrolet Malibu February, 2015 Local
icon

I thought this shop was top notch, the mechanics are great people. Everyone was easy to talk to and very helpful. I will certainly recommend everyone to them!

David B

2001 GMC Safari February, 2015 Local
icon

Thanks to AAMCO my vehicle now runs great. Their service is always top notch and I they're definitely worth checking out.

D B

2004 Dodge Durango January, 2015 Local
icon

I am extremely happy with the service I received from the guys here at AAMCO. They also did a wonderful job on my vehicle which is now running better than before. I will surely recommend them to everyone!

E A

2004 Honda Accord January, 2015 Local
icon

I really enjoyed my time here at AAMCO, I really liked how everyone was generous and always trying to help. The service on my car was quick and easy , it's now running great! AAMCO is a great shop with reasonable prices, I definitely recommend them!

Shekita

2010 Dodge Caravan January, 2015 Local
icon

AAMCO did a phenomenal job, I really appreciated how well they communicated with me. The owner always does a great job and takes care if everything. I most certainly highly recommend them!

Paul C

2002 Honda Accord December, 2014 Local
icon

They got the job done fast and extremely well. I am satisfied with their service towards me, I recommend them!

Buzz C

2006 Buick Lucerne December, 2014 Local
icon

The guys at AAMCO were extremely nice people, they took care of us as soon as we got to the shop. They matched a price that I found with another auto shop and included a 2 year warranty. I am more than satisfied, highly recommend them!

Robert D

2002 Chevrolet Trailblazer December, 2014 Local
icon

I am extremely satisfied with AAMCO. They are a great set of team and would highly recommend them!

Michael B

2012 Hyundai Genesis December, 2014 Local
icon

I am happy with the way my vehicle is running now and its all thanks to the staff at AAMCO. I would certainly come back here and recommend them to everyone!

Scott B

2012 Chevrolet Malibu December, 2014 Local
icon

The price here was definitely fair and reasonable. They also did a very quick job and got me out of there in no time. I would recommend AAMCO to everyone!

Shannon A

2007 Toyota Camry December, 2014 Local
icon

They got me in and out in an orderly fashion, there was no issues in the process. I would certainly recommend them!

Charles A

2009 Toyota Corolla December, 2014 Local
icon

The manager kept his word and charged me exactly what he had told me since the beginning. The vehicle now runs extremely well and I couldn't be more happier. I would absolutely recommend them!

Anna M

2002 Honda Odyssey December, 2014 Local
icon

I am extremely satisfied with their professionalism and honesty towards me. The car now runs extremely well thanks to them. I would without a doubt recommend them!

Trujillo E

2008 Nissan Quest December, 2014 Local
icon

So far so good with the vehicle. They are a great team of mechanics and I am extremely happy with the results. I would certainly recommend them to everyone!

Anonymous

2000 Dodge Caravan December, 2014 Local
icon

I am absolutely satisfied with the people there, service was wonderful! As a result of their work my vehicle now runs great, without any issues!

Anonymous

2004 Chevrolet Malibu December, 2014 Local
icon

I brought my car into AAMCO for an oil change. They did a really fast and overall great job! I would absolutely recommend them!

Kristen B

2007 Honda Accord December, 2014 Local
icon

I am just really happy that AAMCO got the work done right, the first time around. I would surely recommend them to everyone!

Madilyn B

2009 Jeep Wrangler December, 2014 Local
icon

I brought my car into AAMCO for an oil change. They did a really fast and overall great job! I would absolutely recommend them!

Kristen B

2007 Honda Accord December, 2014 Local
icon

The guys at AAMCO got me in right away and resolved the issue. Thanks for everything AAMCO, I highly recommend.

Karlen C

2001 Mercury Marquis December, 2014 Local
icon

I am just really happy that AAMCO got the work done right, the first time around. I would surely recommend them to everyone!

Madlyn B

2009 Jeep Wrangler December, 2014 Local
icon

I am absolutely satisfied with the people there, service was wonderful! As a result of their work my vehicle now runs great, without any issues!

Anonymous

2004 Chevrolet Malibu December, 2014 Local
icon

The guys at AAMCO got me in right away and resolved the issue. Thanks for everything AAMCO, I highly recommend.

Karlen C

2001 Mercury Marquis December, 2014 Local
icon

I really liked the way they treated me here. The service was top notch, I recommend them to everyone!

Ron S

1994 Mitsubishi GT September, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO was did a wonderful job on my vehicle. I am extremely happy with how it has been running. I certainly recommend them to everyone.

Rich N

2001 Buick Century September, 2014 Local
icon

I really liked how quickly they were able to diagnose the issue on my vehicle and went straight to fixing it. Everyone here was also very friendly and polite towards me, which was definitely a plus. I most certainly highly recommend them!

Brian A.

2007 Hyundai September, 2014 Local
icon

The most wonderful and lovely people work here at AAMCO. I am most definitely satisfied, they did a fantastic job. Without a doubt I would recommend them to everyone!

Tonya C

1996 Buick Skylark August, 2014 Local
icon

I have always taken my cars to AAMCO and will certainly continue to do so, they always do a great job. They are highly professional mechanics and I trust them. I have absolutely no complaints about the service whatsoever. I've already recommended AAMCO to all my friends and family.

Maria C

2010 Honda Civic August, 2014 Local
icon

Top service by the staff here at AAMCO. They certainly did a fantastic job on my vehicle. I would highly recommend them to everyone.

Roberto C

1998 Pontiac Sport August, 2014 Local
icon

The customer service I received from AAMCO was a really good one. The staff all were friendly and polite to help me, all of my questions got answered. I highly recommend them!

Danielle C

2002 Toyota Camry August, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO did a good job on my vehicle. Good shop and certainly worth checking out.

Pat C

2002 Dodge Dakota August, 2014 Local
icon

Excellent staff, excellent service. The owner was very friendly and worked with me throughout the whole process. I'd definitely recommend them.

Ashley D

2000 Saturn LS August, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO was definitely worth my time and money. The men here were real gentlemen and most importantly, great mechanics. I will be back here for all my car needs and I highly recommend them to everybody.

Wilma B

1997 Saturn SL August, 2014 Local
icon

I am grateful with the manager of this AAMCO shop. He was extremely friendly and went beyond what he was paid to do just to make sure everything was running well. The car now runs better and I am extremely happy with the service. I most definitely recommend them!

Ceasar B

2004 Honda Civic August, 2014 Local
icon

The atmosphere at this AAMCO shop was very good. I felt very comfortable with their work since they were extremely attentive. I would without a doubt come back here. I also recommend them!

Heridani B

2011 Nissan Rogue August, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO did an excellent job. They were extremely reasonable and fair with their work. I would recommend them to everyone!

C B

2005 Chevrolet Trailblazer August, 2014 Local
icon

Everything went extremely well and according to plan. The guys here are top notch mechanics, certainly recommend them! My vehicle is finally running smoothly thanks to them.

Johnny K

2001 Chevrolet Silverado August, 2014 Local
icon

Amazing work by the guys here at AAMCO. I really liked the pricing, it was fair and reasonable. I also liked how quickly they fixed my vehicle. I will certainly be back and highly recommend them!

Tim J

2008 Jeep Patriot August, 2014 Local
icon

The vehicle has been running extremely well. If I get the chance I will definitely be back.

Anonymous

2006 Dodge Caravan August, 2014 Local
icon

The owner of this AAMCO shop took really good care of me. He explained the details to me and was straight to the point. They are very good mechanics and I bring all my vehicles issues to them.

Mike C

2005 Jeep Cherokee July, 2014 Local
icon

I am very thankful that AAMCO got my car running once again. Everyone was very kind to me and I felt comfortable. I certainly recommend this shop!

Tira B

1998 Plymouth Neon July, 2014 Local
icon

Very friendly staff members at this AAMCO shop. Everyone was very honest and straightforward, I really felt like I could trust them. They didn't sell me extra stuff I didn't need and I really appreciate it that. I certainly recommend them, they are all top notch mechanics!

Chelsea A

2004 GMC Envoy July, 2014 Local
icon

I came to AAMCO for a tuneup and an overall inspection of the vehicle. The guys went above and beyond for me. I cannot find anything bad with this shop. I highly recommend them!

Laphonso E

2003 Pontiac Prix June, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO did a great job on my vehicle. I certainly will be back and also recommend them to everyone.

Cheryl E

2004 Nissan Armada June, 2014 Local
icon

Everyone here was fantastic! The staff was friendly and professional. The service quick and efficient. Above all the prices were extremely competitive. I advocate this shop!

Randy S

2002 Ford Explorer December, 2013 Local
icon

They went above and beyond my expectations. The work went without any issues and they finished everything on time. I will surely use them again and I suggests everyone else does too!

Theresa S

1992 Mercury Sable December, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO is a very friendly, professional shop! The work went without any issues whatsoever. The final price was also fair and reasonable. They walked me through the details and felt extremely comfortable with them. A pleasure doing business with them!

John Z

2006 Acura MDX December, 2013 Local
icon

Everything went very smoothly throughout the entire work process. AAMCO is one of the few shops that are extremely fair and honest. I will without a doubt use them for every car problem I have.

George R

2002 Hyundai December, 2013 Local
icon

I had them do my transmission on my Toyota and up to now it seems to be running great! The staff were polite and professional when speaking to me. I certainly recommend everyone to them!

Chuck W

2009 Honda Civic December, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO was a very clean, friendly and inexpensive shop! I took my Audi for some repairs and they did not disappoint, they all went the extra mile for me. I highly recommend them!

Omar L

2001 Audi A4 December, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO got the work done in a very timely manner. They kept me posted and I felt extremely comfortable with them. My Toyota is now running better than before thanks to them. I 100% recommend them!

Scott W

2005 Toyota Avalon December, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO was terrific! best service I have ever received. The work was extremely quick and efficient. My Toyota seems to be running way better that before. Thanks AAMCO!

Dan K

2002 Oldsmobile Intrigue December, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO did a great job replacing the breaks on my Ford. They were very quick and efficient. I would certainly use them again. I recommend everyone to give them a shot.

Mark H

2006 E350 December, 2013 Local
icon

It was a great experience fixing my Chevrolet here at AAMCO! The staff are all very kind and friendly. The job was well done because since they fixed my breaks, it has not given me any problems. I certainly recommend them to everyone!

Gerry K

1997 Chevrolet Venture December, 2013 Local
icon

I am extremely happy with AAMCO! Everything they promised, was done on time and exceedingly well. I appreciate the work that went into fixing my vehicle. I 100% recommend them!

Kevin B

2001 Chevrolet Silverado December, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO is a professional, thorough and hones shop! The staff treated me with respect. They followed up with me. I certainly recommend you go check them out!

John G

2005 Dodge Ram December, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO got me in immediately without any hassles. The mechanics were all eager to help. the whole process went very smoothly. I will certainly recommend everyone to them!

Chris B

2003 GMC Sierrea December, 2013 Local
icon

I had no issues with AAMCO, they were fantastic. The mechanics here are very knowledgeable. They made me extremely comfortable leaving my vehicle with them. Up to now my Dodge has not given me any issues. I strongly recommend them!

Marc G

2003 Jeep Wrangler December, 2013 Local
icon

I was recommended to AAMCO by a friend and they did not disappoint! They kept me informed throughout the whole procedure. They also helped me avoid unnecessary expenses. This staff here are also very honest with their work. I will certainly continue to recommend them!

Dareel E

2005 Jeep Cherokee December, 2013 Local
icon

Very happy with everything that AAMCO did for me. The owner was very helpful in explaining the details. The final price was fair and reasonable. I will certainly come back!

Deanne D

2002 Ford Escape December, 2013 Local
icon

The service here at AAMCO was great! They work extremely fast and efficient. I will certainly continue to come here for a very long time. Thanks AAMCO!

Rich B

2005 Chrysler Town December, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO was outstanding! They did the entire work without any problems whatsoever. They are hardworking, professional people! I highly recommend them!

Jim B

2004 Nissan Quest December, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO was a courteous and friendly shop. The guys were extremely helpful in making sure I understood everything. In fact, I already brought my other vehicles here for repairs. I strongly recommend them!

Ron L

Ford December, 2013 Local
icon

Awesome place! The service was outstanding. They gave me options and were extremely flexible with me. I will without a doubt use them again!

Sam P

Hyundai December, 2013 Local
icon

Honest and professional staff. The service was great! they all were very nice to me and also very helpful. I highly recommend them!

Woody H

Honda December, 2013 Local
icon

These guys are professional mechanics! They really know what they're doing since my car has not given me any problems since they had it. The price was very reasonable and fair, I can't complaint. I recommend you give them a try!

Martha P

Dodge December, 2013 Local
icon

Every single staff member at this shop is "Amazing!" They went above and beyond to get my vehicle running and back on the road ! Once again- I appreciate their great work!! and recommend everyone to check them out!

Lucy G

Chevrolet December, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO was awesome! They were all friendly and polite. The work was professionally done and the price was fair. I will becoming back here for all my car issues.

Jay G

GMC December, 2013 Local
icon

Extremely happy with how they treated me here at AAMCO. Everyone was very helpful and honest towards me. I will definitely be coming back.

Lester M

GMC December, 2013 Local
icon

They are an absolutely fantastic shop! My vehicle was handled with care and preposition, It is now running better than ever. They are truly great mechanics. I was so happy with their work that I brought my wife's vehicle in as well. I recommend them 100%

Dan D

Pontiac December, 2013 Local
icon

Quick, reliable and honest shop! They got everything they promised, done in a very efficient manner. I highly recommend!

Seth P

Saturn December, 2013 Local
icon

I am shocked as to how efficient the work was! I was in and out of the shop in no time! They were very friendly and helpful throughout. I would highly recommend them!

Rosa A

2010 Toyota Camry December, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO did a very smooth job and we did not encounter any issues. The prices were great! Very reasonable and flexible. In fact, I have recommend AAMCO to almost all my friends and family.

Rich B

2003 Saturn L200 December, 2013 Local
icon

I had brought the the Acura into AAMCO for some repairs; I am extremely happy that I did. The people were very helpful and courteous. I will make sure all of my friends come here!

Brittany D

1998 Acura CL December, 2013 Local
icon

I would say AAMCO is a fast, friendly and affordable shop! I will certainly use them again. I also advice everyone to go check them out!

Prasad B

2001 Nissan December, 2013 Local
icon

I came to AAMCO for an oil change on my Subaru; I am glad that I did! The staff was friendly and professional. I will be coming here for all my car troubles. They are definitely worth looking into.

Chris B

2009 Subaru December, 2013 Local
icon

This shop went above and beyond my expectations. They were all very professionally, well mannered mechanics! They informed me of every little detail throughout the whole process. I truly cannot put into words as to how grateful I am.

Matt G

2002 Ford Explorer October, 2013 Local
icon

Highly trained mechanics work here at AAMCO! the work went very smoothly and without any problems. I would highly recommend them to everyone!

Thomas G

2009 Honda Fit October, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO was marvelous! The people who work here were all friendly and professional mechanics. I strongly recommend them!

Susan D

2011 Subaru Forester October, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO did a fantastic work on the van. Everyone was extremely polite towards me. The work was done efficiently and timely. I would not hesitate to bring all my vehicles to them. Thanks AAMCO!

Marcelo D

2001 Chevrolet Astro Van October, 2013 Local
icon

Really great shop! Everyone was extremely friendly from start to finish. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about them. They went above and beyond for me and for that, I say thank you!

Jim D

2004 Jeep Cherokee October, 2013 Local
icon

Outstanding work by AAMCO! These guys are the friendliest and most professional mechanics around! I was in and out of their shop in no time. The work was superb since, my car has not given me any problems and runs smoothly. I truly recommend them to everyone!

Nick A

2002 Chevrolet Trailblazer October, 2013 Local
icon

This shop is amazing! There was no hassle whatsoever. The people are extremely friendly and will try to help you in anyway they can. I strongly recommend them!

Eliezer A

2002 Honda Odyssey October, 2013 Local
icon

I recently used Crystal Lake AAMCO to service my vehicle.  They did an oil change, a brake job, and an alignment.  They were fast, professional, and courteous!  Great Job guys!  Keep up the good work.  I would definitely recommend.

Tim E

Local
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

THANK YOU AGAIN Carrie and TEAM!!! Second time in a few months I needed work done on my 2013 Honda CRV that has 135k miles on it. Never feel taken advantage of and always feel informed before and after the fix. You guys are great and always try to find a way to help me out!!! Thanks again for the quick, quality work. Feels like I’m going to family to get it done. Thank you!!!!

Karinda Matthews

2 months ago Google Reviews
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

They went above and beyond This is a really great shop to find if you need work done on your vehicle. They got me right in, checked my truck out and gave a quote. They price didnt change, and they delivered a finished job right when they said they would. So i was heading out to get my truck when i got a flat tire on my other vehicle with no spare. I called to say i might not make it but Ed came and picked me up, brought me to the shop and hot me on my way. They keep you up to date with progress like a good shop should, i really appreciated that, but then to have the owner show up to get me to my truck was just unexpected and over the top. Thanks to all the employees for taking care of me like they did and an extra thanks to Ed for the ride. By the way, my truck runs perfectly.

Tim Faulkner

2 months ago Google Reviews
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

I brought my 2010 Ford Explorer in to have my transmission rebuilt in January of 2019 after the dealership couldn't help me. Carie in the office kept me up to date on everything,with Tony the Technician who was working on my truck. When I got the truck back it was snowing and icy outside. I drove it home and it drove fine and made it up my driveway on an incline. It was the perfect day to try out the transmission. I drove it all winter long in the snow and ice with no problems. After all the driving from January until present, I think the transmission that Tony rebuilt works better than when the truck was new. I will highly recommend them to anyone needing transmission work done. We will bring our vehicle to AAMCO in Crystal Lake for future work and my oldest son will be bringing in his vehicle also. Thanks Tony and Carie you are the best! :)

Schne Weiss

7 months ago Google Reviews
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

Pretty good place for oil changes. That's all I've really done there. Really nice service

Joanne Matejczuk

3 months ago Google Reviews
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

All the staff here are so awesome! Very friendly and hardworking to make sure all your needs are addressed and they will work with you about cost. Best mechanic shop I've ever been to!!

Brandy lochen

5 months ago Google Reviews